Join InCommon
Illustration of someone drawing envelopes

News

Read the latest community stories

Filter

07
Oct.
2021

Events Federation

Baseline Expectations Office Hours October 26

The InCommon Community Trust and Assurance Board (CTAB) invites the community to join its next Office Hours. The next Baseline Expectations 2 (BE2) Office Hour will be on Tuesday October 26, 2021 at 1 p.m. ET / Noon CT / 11 a.m. MT/ 10 a.m. PT. CTAB members and subject matter…

Read More

06
Oct.
2021

eduroam

Are You Ready for the New eduroam?

By Sara Jeanes, eduroam Product Manager

You may have learned that eduroam is expanding and changing to serve K12. Internet2 is moving all subscribers to a cloud-forward architecture and new configuration management portal. Briefly, here is what you need to know: Your eduroam traffic will be moved to the new backend in November.This change is designed…

Read More

14
Sep.
2021

Community eduroam

Internet2 Mourns the Loss of Miroslav Milinović

Miroslav (Miro) Milinović Internet2 and the eduroam community here and abroad are extremely saddened to hear of the sudden loss of Miroslav (Miro) Milinović. Most recently Miro served as the assistant director of SRCE (Sveučilišni računski centar), but his roots in the international eduroam and…

Read More

09
Sep.
2021

Academy

InCommon Academy Can Meet Your Team’s IAM Training Needs

By Erin Murtha, Director of the InCommon Academy

Erin Murtha Does your team have a new staff member who needs a crash course on Shibboleth? Or a resident expert on identity and access management (IAM) who wants to upskill on Grouper, COmanage, or midPoint to lead the next phase of your institution’s IAM transformation?…

Read More

03
Sep.
2021

Events Federation

Baseline Expectations Office Hours September 28

The InCommon Community Trust and Assurance Board (CTAB) invites the community to join its next Office Hours. The next Baseline Expectations 2 (BE2) Office Hour will be on Tuesday September 28, 2021 at 1 p.m. ET / Noon CT / 11 a.m. MT/ 10 a.m. PT. CTAB members and subject matter…

Read More

26
Aug.
2021

Community

August 2021 Fun Facts

Show your participation – InCommon has a nice badge logo for use by current participants. Take a look and add it to your website. Show your flash by downloading your very own. New InCommon Community Participants As of August 18, 2021, InCommon has about 1,200 community members including the…

Read More

26
Aug.
2021

Federation

Good News and More News Regarding InCommon Baseline Expectations

By David St. Pierre Bantz, University of Alaska, InCommon Community Trust & Assurance Board InCommon’s Baseline Expectations enhance your productivity and effectiveness by increasing trust and interoperability among InCommon federation participants. When you can trust that participants have accurate and complete metadata describing their service or identity provider, that they…

Read More