Join InCommon
Many people at round tables talking

Baseline Expectations Office Hour July 28

Community consensus process open through August 14

July 22, 2020

The InCommon Community Trust and Assurance Board (CTAB) has restarted the community consensus process for Baseline Expectations 2 (BE2). This is the opportunity to provide feedback on the proposed requirements that will increase assurance and interoperability within InCommon. CTAB members are particularly interested in comments on the impact of implementing the proposed expectations. The consensus process runs through August 14, 2020.

To answer questions and as a way to gather feedback, CTAB will be host a BE2 office hour on Tuesday July 28, 2020 at 1 pm ET / Noon CT / 11 am MT/ 10 am. The office hour will focus on the requirements to encrypt all entity endpoints.

What’s changing in Baseline Expectations 2?

Baseline Expectations 2 adds several security-focused statements to improve transactional security and trust across the InCommon Federation. To learn more, visit the BE2 wiki space.

Baseline Expectations Consensus Discussion List

In addition to the office hour, we invite you to subscribe and provide your input via the Baseline Expectations Consensus Discussion List:

  1. From the address you wish to use on the list, send email to pubsympa@internet2.edu
  2. On the subject line, include: subscribe be-consensus myFirstName mySurName

What is the Community Consensus Process?

Visit the Community Consensus Process web page to learn how CTAB identifies and finalizes the next set of requirements. When the process ends, the updated BE2 statements are submitted along with an implementation plan for an official community consultation review. Once reviewed, finalized, and approved by the InCommon Steering Committee, these requirements will become mandatory for all participants.

Connect to the office hour

Baseline Expectations 2 Office Hour
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 – 1 pm ET | Noon CT | 11 am MT | 10am PT
 
Join Zoom Meeting
https://internet2.zoom.us/j/96309043703

Meeting ID: 963 0904 3703
One tap mobile
+16699006833,,96309043703# US (San Jose)
+13462487799,,96309043703# US (Houston)