Join InCommon
Many people at round tables talking

Baseline Expectations 2 Community Presentation and Discussion

Join us September 23 (2 pm ET / 1 pm CT / Noon MT / 11 am PT)

September 10, 2020

Please plan to join a community presentation and discussion of the second round of Baseline Expectations for Trust in Federation, which has just entered the community consultation phase. The InCommon Community Trust and Assurance Board (CTAB) will open the webinar with information about Baseline Expectations in general and the new elements under consultation. Then we’ll open the mics for your questions and thoughts.

Baseline Expectations 2 (BE2) proposes three additional elements that all participants must meet by 2021.

  1. Each Identity Provider and Service Provider will secure its connection endpoints with current and trusted encryption (TLS)
  2. All Identity Providers and Service Providers will comply with the SIRTFI international security response framework
  3. All Identity Providers will include an error URL in metadata

Baseline Expectations Community Presentation and Discussion

Wednesday, September 23, 2020
2 pm ET / 1 pm CT / Noon MT / 11 am PT
Calendar icon
Download a calendar invite (.ics file)

To join Zoom at the time of the webinar:
https://internet2.zoom.us/j/93574389824

Or Telephone:
US: +1 312 626 6799  or +1 646 558 8656  or +1 301 715 8592  or +1 346 248 7799  or +1 669 900 6833  or +1 253 215 8782
Webinar ID: 935 7438 9824

International numbers available: https://internet2.zoom.us/u/aPcgfKbSe