Join InCommon
tent image

InCommon and GÉANT 2021 CAMP Week

Virtual CAMP and Advance CAMP – October 4-8, 2021

2021 CAMP Week
October 4-8, 2021

InCommon and GÉANT will gather the identity and access management community on October 4-8, 2021, for CAMP Week: the virtual identity and access management meetings CAMP and ACAMP.

What is CAMP? The acronym means Campus Architecture and Middleware Planning. CAMP has come to mean the series of track sessions that include case studies, organizations’ innovations in identity management, best practices, and other presentations that help move the community forward.

What is ACAMP? It is the annual unconference where the research and education identity and access management community gathers to identify and work on long-range and global challenges.

Registration

Register for CAMP Week here

CAMPer Combo Registration here (discounted registration for those attending both CAMP Week and BaseCAMP)

Cancellations: Please see the full cancellation policy at the bottom of this page. BaseCAMP and CAMPer Combo cancellations received before 11:59 pm July 2, 2021 will receive full refunds less a $20 administrative fee. CAMP-only cancellations received by 11:59 pm Sept. 24, will receive a refund less the $20 administrative fee.

CategoryCAMP Week Only
(Oct. 4-8)
BaseCAMP only
(July 12-16)
CAMPer Combo
(BaseCAMP and CAMP Week)
InCommon Participant
Internet2 Member
International Partners
$275$450$625
Others$375$550$825

Program

Submit a CAMP Proposal – see the details.

Monday, October 4, 2021

TimeTrack 1Track 2Track 3
10:30 -11:35 am ET (4:30-5:35 pm CET)Welcome to CAMP and Opening Plenary
11:35 – 11:45 am ET (5:35-5:45 pm CET)Break
11:45 am – 12:35 pm ET (5:45 – 6:35 pm CET)Session 1Session 2Session 3
12:35 – 1:35 pm ET (6:35 – 7:35 pm CET)Break and Birds of a FeatherBreak and Birds of a FeatherBreak and Birds of a Feather
1:40 – 2:30 pm ET (7:40 – 8:30 pm CET)Session 4Session 5Session 6
2:30 – 2:40 pm ET (8:30 – 8:40 pm CET)Break
2:40 – 3:30 pm ET (8:40 – 9:30 pm CET)Session 7Session 8Session 9

Tuesday, October 5, 2021

TimeTrack 1Track 2Track 3
10:30 -10:45 am ET (4:30-4:45 pm CET)Welcome to Tuesday
10:45 – 11:35 am ET (4:45 – 5:35 pm CET)Session 10Session 11Session 12
11:35 – 11:45 am ET (5:35 – 5:45 pm CET)Break
11:45 am – 12:35 pm ET (5:45 – 6:35 pm CET)Session 13Session 14Session 15
12:35 – 1:35 pm ET (6:35 – 7:35 pm CET)Break and Birds of a FeatherBreak and Birds of a FeatherBreak and Birds of a Feather
1:40 – 2:30 pm ET (7:40 – 8:30 pm CET)Session 16Session 17Session 18
2:30 – 2:40 pm ET (8:30 – 8:40 pm CET)Break
2:40 – 3:30 pm ET (8:40 – 9:30 pm CET)Closing Plenary

ACAMP Schedule

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Time (U.S. ET and Central European)Program Item
10:30 – 11:20 am ET (4:30 – 5:20 pm CET)ACAMP Agenda Setting
11:20 – 11:30 am ET (5:30 – 5:30 pm CET)Break
11:30 am – 12:20 pm ET (5:30 – 6:20 pm CET)ACAMP Session #1 (5 breakouts)
12:20 – 12:30 pm ET (6:20 – 6:30 pm CET)Break
12:30 – 1:20 pm ET (6:30 – 7:20 pm CET)ACAMP Session #2 (5 breakouts)
1:20 – 1:30 pm ET (7:20 – 7:30 pm CET)Break
1:30 – 2:20 pm ET (7:30 – 8:20 pm CET)ACAMP Session #3 (5 breakouts)

Thursday, October 7, 2021

Time (U.S. ET and Central European)Program Item
10:30 – 10:55 am ET (4:30 – 4:55 pm CET)Welcome Back and ACAMP Agenda Setting/Tweaking
10:55 – 11:05 am ET (4:55 – 5:05 pm CET)Break
11:05 – 11:55 am ET (5:05 – 5:55 pm CET)ACAMP Session #4 (5 breakouts)
11:55 am – 12:05 pm ET (5:55 – 6:05 pm CET)Break
12:05 – 12:55 pm ET (6:05 – 6:55 pm CET)ACAMP Session #5 (5 breakouts)
12:55 – 1:05 pm ET (6:55 – 7:05 pm CET)Break
1:05 – 1:55 pm ET (7:05 – 7:55 pm CET)ACAMP Session #6 (5 breakouts)

Friday, October 8, 2021

Time (U.S. ET and Central European)Program Item
10:30 – 10:55 am ET (4:30 – 4:55 pm CET)Welcome Back and ACAMP Agenda Setting/Tweaking
10:55 – 11:05 am ET (4:55 – 5:05 pm CET)Break
11:05 – 11:55 am ET (5:05 – 5:55 pm CET)ACAMP Session #5 (5 breakouts)
11:55 am – 12:05 pm ET (5:55 – 6:05 pm CET)Break
12:05 – 12:55 pm ET (6:05 – 6:55 pm CET)ACAMP Session #6 (5 breakouts)
12:55 – 1:05 pm ET (6:55 – 7:05 pm CET)Break
1:05 – 2:00 pm ET (7:05 – 8:00 pm CET)ACAMP Closing Session

Cancellation and Refund Policy

CAMP Week cancellations: All cancellations received on or before 11:59 PM EDT on Friday, September 24, 2021 are entitled to a full conference refund less a $20 administrative fee. There will be no refunds after this date. If you cancel after 11:59 PM EDT on Friday, September 24, 2021 and have not paid by any other means, your credit card will be charged the cost of the registration fee. If you cancel your registration after 11:59 PM EDT on Friday, September 24, 2021 you may name another person from your organization to take your place for meetings that allow transferred registrations. To cancel, transfer, or make changes to your registration, please contact meetingregistration@internet2.edu.

CAMPer Combo cancellations: All cancellations received on or before 11:59 PM EDT on Friday, July 2, 2021 are entitled to a full conference refund less a $20 administrative fee. There will be no refunds after this date. If you cancel after 11:59 PM EDT on Friday, July 2, 2021 and have not paid by any other means, your credit card will be charged the cost of the registration fee. If you cancel your registration after 11:59 PM EDT on Friday, July 2, 2021 you will receive access to content from both meetings. To cancel or make changes to your registration, please contact meetingregistration@internet2.edu