Join InCommon

Hiring for Identity and Access Management

June IAM Online - Wednesday, June 10, 2020

May 27, 2020

How do we hire for Identity and Access Management? The work requires a wide and diverse skill set and the qualified people already have jobs. Additionally, the COVID-19 pandemic has brought new IAM and budget challenges to higher education, so existing employees are being asked to retrain in these areas.

This webinar will dive into hiring people with the right skills to adapt and learn from the CIO perspective, the core skills to get folks started in IAM from the hiring manager perspective, as well as education and training options to bring new hires up to speed.

Join us Wednesday, June 10, 2020, at 2 pm ET, 1 pm CT, Noon MT, 11 am PT

Moderator

Kevin Morooney, Vice President for Trust and Identity and NET+, Internet2

Presenters

Kirk Kelly, Vice President for Information Technology and CIO, Portland State University
Erica Lomax, Director of Identity and Access, Oregon State University
Jessica Fink, InCommon Advocacy Program Manager
Heather Flanagan, IDPro

Connecting

Slide sharing and audio via Zoom: https://internet2.zoom.us/j/886598327

Or join by phone:
Dial (US): (669) 900-6833 or (646) 558-8656
Webinar ID: 886 598 327

International numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/bKX4teTZh

IAM Rewind

Past IAM Online recordings are on the IAM Online YouTube channel, in cooperation with our European partner, GEANT.

About IAM Online

IAM Online is a monthly online education series brought to you by Internet2’s InCommon community and the EDUCAUSE Higher Education Information Security Council (HEISC).